December 15 and 16, 2022 - Baltic musicians in Brittany

DECEMBER 15 AND 16, 2022 AT 8 pm

Ülo Krigul (1978) - Violin Concerto "Cloudworks"  (world premiere)
Robert Schumann (1810-1856) - Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129
Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) - Symphony no. 5 E flat major, Op. 82

Dalia Kuznecovaite (violin)
Kristaps Bergs (cello)

Brittany National Orchestra

Artists, composers, and conductors from Latvia, Estonia, and Lithuania have left their mark on the global music scene for decades. Under the direction of Estonian conductor Erki Pehk and in partnership with the Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra in Lithuania, the Orchestre National de Bretagne presents a program of emerging Baltic talents. On the program: a new Violin Concerto by Estonian composer Ülo Krigul, written for Lithuanian violinist Dalia Kuznecovaite. Latvian cellist Kristaps Bergs will present a concerto by Robert Schumann. To complete this tour of the Baltic Sea, Erki Pehk will conduct the grandiose Symphony No. 5 by Finnish Jean Sibelius.
June 30 and July 5, 2022 - Kyiv Soloists in Iceland